Stampi 2Stampi

Name: Enrique Montenegro

World: Boku no Hero Academia (My Hero Academia)

Story

“One minute, that is what it takes to change a life, to save a life, or to lose one…

It was a summer day and the heat was intense.

I was taking care of my little siblings while my father was buying the groceries and mother was at work, as always… I guess you could say she was a hero…but at my home town she used to be even more… a legend. “La Santa María” , they used to call her and yes, she was amazing like a saint. The most beloved hero in town. She had always appeared so balanced, and her quirk…she knew how to control it… not like her eldest son, me.

For my dad…well he was pretty normal, he worked as a mechanic in systems for a multinational and, of course, he was quirkles…

And for me? Well, you could say I’m just a weird mix. My quirk could be an electric zone like my mother so I could easily fight and work it out for once and all but well… my quirk…it’s static.

I can basically manipulate all kinds of electronics on my will and send electroshocks thru them.

But there I was…a nine year old taking care of his three little siblings. And suddenly the phone rang. When I picked it up a shiver ran down my spine. I felt everything break,  as my father’s distressed voice cried on the phone.

My mother…

She was gone…

“An explosion” they told me…an intentional one.

Why? Why would anyone do such a thing to someone who only brought good things into this world?

That day something changed in me. An feeling bordering on blind revenge but mixed with justice overcame me. A feeling as strange as me.

Two years passed, and my father got a job opportunity in Japan. None of us liked it but we needed the money. It was hard at first, being in the other side of the world…thought we all used to it, with the time.

And in this new times, new decisions had to be made… and mine was to become like my mother, if not, better.

The UA was my chance, so I took it. Entering was the easy part: they were actually impressed that I could take control of the giant robots to destroy themselves, and they just accepted me like that.

The real story is yet to come.

But, for now, that’s the start of my story, the life of Enrique Montenegro, the one with the static quirk.”